The privacy and confidentiality of your information is our top priority.
This security feature is a part of our ongoing commitment to protecting your data. With this feature, if you forget to log out of Benchmarc, the next person that uses that computer or electronic device will not have access to your account.
This is especially beneficial to you if you share computers in the workplace, if you work on public computers or if you are concerned that someone will use your electronic device when you leave it unattended.
If you are the only user of your device, you can leave "Keep me signed in" while registration or signing in (actually, it's selected by default), and the system will never log you out
If you uncheck the box, it means that the system will log you out if there has been inactivity for 30 minutes. Before logging you out, 15 minutes before, the system will warn you how soon the session expires
If you continue working on the site, your session will be automatically prolonged. So, if there's still no activity, the system will log you out and you'll need to enter your password to prolong the session.